Archive for funeral doom

DESCEND INTO DESPAIR – Romanian Funeral Doom Collective To Release New Long Player Via Domestic Genocide: New Hymn Now Playing

Posted in doom metal, Heavy Metal, Metal, metal bands, metal music, Music, news, rock music, rock music news, world news with tags , , , , , , on January 24, 2014 by Metal Odyssey

descend into despair - the bearer of all storms - promo cover pic - 2014

Romanian funeral doom collective, DESCEND INTO DESPAIR, is pleased to join the eccentric Domestic Genocide roster for the release of their forthcoming full-length, The Bearer Of All Storms. Melodic yet fragmented and led by the anguished growls of Denis Ungurean, the record is a primitive, thoroughly cheerless voyage through the various sounds and shades of suffering and despair, their grim, disconcerting hymns of negativity proving both elegant and suffocating.

Sink into the sorrow of teaser track “Mirrors Of Flesh” below:

The Bearer Of All Storms Track Listing:

1. Portrait of Rust

2. Mirrors of Flesh

3. Pendulum of Doubt

4. Triangle of Lies

5. The Horrific Pale Awakening

6. Plânge glia de dorul meu

7. Embrace of Earth

Forged in 2010 in the dismal town of Radauti, Romania, DESCEND INTO DESPAIR aims to consume its listeners with a pervading sense of melancholy, their lyrical themes teetering somewhere between hope for a better tomorrow and imminent societal collapse, the downward spiral of mankind playing the most prominent role in their source of forlorn inspiration. Over the course of four years and varying lineups, the band – now featuring Alex Cozaciuc (lead guitars, programming, drums, keyboards), Denis Ungurean (vocals, ex-Donkerland), Iulia Bulancea (bass), Orza Radu (drums), Cosmin Farcău (rhythm guitars) and Florentin Popa (keyboards) – has released one demo, one EP and the “Hierophant Of The Night” single written in memory of Lifelover’s Jonas Bergqvist, each offering proving more traumatic than the next both in sound and spirit.

The Bearer Of All Storms will be released via Domestic Genocide Records on January 28, 2014. Order your copy today at THIS LOCATION.


(Source: Earsplit PR)

* For more info on DESCEND INTO DESPAIR:

Domestic Genocide Records - label promo banner - 2014

Stone - Motorhead Tee  pic:small




EPHEMEROS – Portland Funeral Doom Ensemble Joins Seventh Rule Recordings

Posted in doom metal, Heavy Metal, Metal, metal music, Music, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , on June 19, 2013 by Metal Odyssey

Ephemeros - large logo - B&W

Band To Spread Their Live Decay Next Month


Portland, Oregon Funeral Doom ensemble EPHEMEROS is pleased to announce their unholy union with Seventh Rule Recordings for the impending unleashing of their debut full-length, All Hail Corrosion.

Formed in 2010, EPHEMEROS features members of Nux Vomica, Graves At Sea, Elitist, and Bastard Feast. Their All Hail Corrosion offering was tracked and mixed by Fester (Atriarch, Stoneburner) at Haywire Studios, mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, From Ashes Rise, Nails) at Audiosiege Engineering and offers up three diseased tracks in forty dismal minutes. Slow, depressive harmonies are punctuated by growled and chanted vocal tirades centered around the decay of humanity. Both physically and emotionally traumatic, EPHEMEROS will appeal to the black-souled fans of Mournful Congregation, Loss, and Asunder.

All Hail Corrosion – Track-Listing:

1. All Hail Corrosion

2. Stillborn Workhorse

3. Soilbringer


All Hail Corrosion will be released on CD and digitally via Seventh Rule on August 20, 2013 and on vinyl by Parasitic Records. In the meantime, West Coast gloom enthusiasts can experience the band’s sonic decay live next month, with more dates moving Eastward in the Fall. 

Ephemeros - record release - promo flyer - july - 2013

EPHEMEROS Live Rituals:

7/05/2013 Highline – Seattle,WA w/ Bell Witch, Anhedonist

7/06/2013 Branx – Portland, OR w/ Hail, Shadow of the Torturer, Druden

7/18/2013 1078 Gallery – Chico, CA w/ Amarok

7/19/2013 Metro – Oakland w/ Larvae

7/20/2013 Hemlock – San Francisco, CA w/ Wild Hunt, Ionophore, Thoabath

7/21/2013 The Ink Annex – Eureka, CA w/ This Is Not Earth

7/25/2013 Megaton Haus – Portland, OR w/ Lycus, Usnea, Megaton Leviathan


The morose souls of EPHEMEROS:

Garrett Bagniefski – Bass

Chuck Watkins – Drums

Joshua Greene – Vocals

Jesse Aspy – Guitar

Chris Trumpower – Guitar


(Source: Earsplit PR)

For more info on EPHEMEROS, click on links below!

Facebook: Ephemeros

Seventh Rule Recordings - Logo - B&W

Seventh Rule Recordings:

Stone - Motorhead Tee  pic:small




Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,099 other followers

%d bloggers like this: