Archive for pennsylvania metal bands

BEYOND FALLEN – Confirmed For Warriors Of Metal Fest VII

Posted in Heavy Metal, Metal, metal bands, metal music, Music, news, rock music, rock music news, world news with tags , , , , , on January 18, 2014 by Metal Odyssey

Beyond Fallen - promo band banner - live - 2014 - warriors of metal fest

Cincinnati, Ohio – Warriors of Metal Inc., non-profit organization is privileged to bring back one of our featured bands from 2010′s WOM Fest III Open Air. The reformed and re-energized Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania Power Metal band BEYOND FALLEN has been added to this year’s fest. The five-piece recently celebrated their 10th anniversary as an active band with the release of Machines of Corruption EP on September 7, 2013.

Live footage of BEYOND FALLEN performing Machines of Corruption track Caligula has been posted below:

Band guitarist Steve Jasuilewicz states: “We were extremly pleased to have been invited to make a second appearance at the Warriors of Metal Fest.  It has been four years since we made the trip to Ohio.  We have had a some changes in the band but we’re looking forward to bringing our brand of East Coast Power Metal back to the Midwest.  We have a few things in the works for this year and plan on a performance that will be high energy, in your face and not soon to be forgotten. Warriors Of Metal is a great fest at which you get to see so many talented bands that you may not get a chance to see otherwise and the organizers are very easy to work with. It’s also a great opportunity to make new fans, friends and contacts. We are all excited to be a part of the show this year, June can’t come around fast enough for us and we all just want to say thanks for having us!”


Warriors Of Metal Festival VII - promo flyer - 2014

Keep up-to-date with all of the developments such as band announcements and ticket information for next year’s show through the Warrior’s of Metal Fest’s Facebook page:



Stone - Motorhead Tee  pic:small





About these ads

ARGUS “Boldly Stride The Doomed” – Sophomore Metal Album Releases On May 3rd, 2011!

Posted in Heavy Metal, heavy metal albums, metal music, metal odyssey, Music, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , , , , , , on April 3, 2011 by Metal Odyssey

Italian Heavy Metal label Cruz Del Sur Music confirms May 3, 2011 as the official release date for the sophomore album from Pennsylvania-based ARGUS, entitled Boldly Stride The Doomed. This is the first release from ARGUS via Cruz Del Sur.

Boldly Stride The Doomed Track Listing:

1. Abandoning The Gates Of Byzantium

2. A Curse On The World

3. Wolves Of Dusk

4. The Ladder

5. Durendal

6. 42-7-29

7. Boldly Stride The Doomed

8. Fading Silver Light

9. Pieces Of Your Smile

10. The Ruins Of Ouroboros

ARGUS stormed onto the underground Metal scene with their twin guitar-driven, Doom-tinged, working class Metal sound with a self-recorded demo in early 2007, on John Brenner’s (Revelation/Against the Nature) DIY label, Bland Hand Records. The band was roundly welcomed by the Metal community at home as well as abroad and established its foundation amongst friends/fans within the scene. With this initial momentum, the band created a buzz that was only solidified by their punishing live performances. Their self-titled debut album was released on Shadow Kingdom Records in 2009 receiving praise from media outlets worldwide. The band continued to gain notoriety attracting like-minded fans worldwide who celebrate the genre and its core values of: hard work, discipline and integrity.

Featuring the powerful voice of former Penance vocalist Butch Balich, ARGUS prepares to cement themselves within the Metal archives with their sophomore effort, Boldly Stride the Doomed!

(Source: Earsplit PR)

Stone Says:

* Head on over to ARGUS – myspace music and hear for yourself Wolves Of Dusk currently streaming… this song is nothing short of amazing! The riffs stick in my Metal mind like Metal glue! Old School Metal, Traditional Metal or just Metal. Call it what you want… ARGUS plays it damn great. ARGUS = METALMetal be thy name.

* For more info on ARGUS, just click the links below:





Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,151 other followers

%d bloggers like this: