Def Leppard – Live Album: “MIRRORBALL Live & More” Releasing Summer of 2011! Includes Three New Studio Tracks!

DEF LEPPARD press release from Def “Def Leppard, Great Britain’s premier Arena Rock band, have announced the release of their first ever live album, “MIRRORBALL”, out this Summer. The live album was recorded across the world over the course of many of the band’s sold-out dates. “Mirrorball” will feature all of the classic songs that have made Def Leppard one of the most respected and beloved Power Rock bands in the world. The release captures the group’s legendary concert experience at it’s thunderous best, bringing together live versions of classic Leppard hits such as “Pour Some Sugar On Me”, “Rock Of Ages”, “Foolin'”, “Hysteria”, “Photograph” and an incredible rendition of “Bringin’ On The Heartbreak”.

With Their creative juices at full flow, the band has also added three new studio tracks: “Undefeated”, “It’s All About Believin'” and “Kings Of The World”, that are undeniably Def Leppard. “Mirrorball” follows the bands 2008 studio release, “SONGS FROM THE SPARKLE LOUNGE”, which debuted at #5 on the Billboard Top 200, marking the group’s highest chart position since 1992’s “ADRENALIZE”.

In addition to the album, Chronicle Books will be releasing “DEF LEPPARD: THE DEFINITIVE VISUAL HISTORY”, featuring photos of the band by legendary Rock photographer Ross Halfin. His fully authorized visual history of the band follows them from the New Wave of British Heavy Metal to their massive “PYROMANIA” and “HYSTERIA” albums to the sustained power of their records and tours today. The book will be available this June”.

* For more info on DEF LEPPARD, just click here: DEF LEPPARD



10 Responses to “Def Leppard – Live Album: “MIRRORBALL Live & More” Releasing Summer of 2011! Includes Three New Studio Tracks!”

  1. I don’t really care about a live Leppard album but I am very interested in hearing the new songs. I’ve got tickets to see them in Orange Beach, AL in June along with Heart.

  2. Excelent news, always loved the High n Dry, Pyromania and Hysteria albums. Had the Slang album but wasn’t impressed. Hopefuly this will be a great album

    • metalodyssey Says:

      I’m looking forward to this live Def Leppard. When done right on the production end, a live album can really smoke! I have a Metal feeling that Def Leppard wouldn’t skimp on a solid live album after all these years… especially since it’s their first live album too.

      Plus, it’s an album to look forward to that’s releasing in the Summer. 🙂

  3. Says:

    I really love Def Leppard and i think they create great crafted songs. Recently I read an article done with Vivian Campbell recently where he said he believed that Def Leppard need to get back to some of the High n Dry sounds and great rocking guitar riffs that made them in the 80s, and maybe get back to a raw-er sound. I agree. Where have all the great guitar riffs gone? I hope these new tracks have a classical rock influence (like Queen) but not overdone with all this production. Lets just Rock for once. That’s what I am looking for in the next album. Some great hooks, great riffs and a good raw hard rock sound

    • metalodyssey Says:

      Amen to Def Leppard if they “do” revisit their old school sound with some “raw” flavor. I share your enthusiasm for this new Def Leppard album!

  4. Well said Corey, I agree with you and Vivian Campbell that Def Leppard need to go back to their 80s roots. Still, if it’s a live album, it should be very special.

  5. I’m just amazed that after being in the band for nearly 20 years now that Vivian still takes a back seat to Phil. My favourite tracks from The Sparkle Lounge were Viv’s tracks so I hope they do take a more 80’s approach when they release the full length album after the summer tour and feature Viv a bit more.

    • metalodyssey Says:

      I agree with you entirely Chris. Whenever I listen to the album classic “Holy Diver” the chills still run up and down my arms. On the song “Holy Diver”, Vivian left me awestruck as a kid, I remember thinking: Who is and where did Ronnie find this dude?!

  6. Jazzmeaner Says:

    Awesome interview with Def Leppard!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: