UNREST – Debuts New Track “Protest Culture” From ‘Grindcore’ Album

UNREST - promo band pic - #2015UMO0223

Philadelphia/Brooklyn grinders UNREST have debuted a new track from upcoming Unspeakable Axe Records release Grindcore. Stream “Protest Culture” and read a Q&A with the trio at:


Grindcore will be released on Unspeakable Axe Records March 24. Pre-order the album at: www.unspeakableaxerecords.com/purchase 

“UNREST gets the NASUM grind seal of approval!” – Anders Jakobson – 9/10! – Decibel Magazine

Unrest - Grindcore - promo album cover pic - #2015UMO

1. We’re Calling You Out
2. You Take
3. Inaction
4. Quit
5. Protest Culture
6. Faith is a Hearse
7. Anything to Shock
8. Nothing (That’s all you have to give)
9. Identity in the Internet Age
10. Consumption
11. False Brotherhood
12. Drown


If the band name doesn’t spell it out for you, the album title surely will. This is nothing but grindcore – stripped down, unpretentious, and loud. At the same time, it’s much more than that. UNREST is comprised of craftsmen from bands both familiar (WOE, TRENCHROT and those about to be (Dark Descent’s up-and-coming doom act, CRYPT SERMON).

The riff and song construction throughout this debut album is right in line from what you’d expect from a group of such capable veterans. They wear their NASUM (and by proxy, NAPALM DEATH) influence on their sleeves, but through sheer mastery of the craft, they elevate the material well beyond a mere tribute to old masters.


Source: ClawHammer PR


Unspeakable Axe Records - large logo - B&W - 2013







Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: