Black Bow Records To Release Un Debut Album

Un - promo band pic - 2015 - #3333NSSMO66

Black Bow Records is pleased to announce that they will release the debut album of Seattle’s Un, The Tomb of All Things. The album is 5 tracks of funeral doom featuring veterans of Seattle’s music scene, including Monte McCleery of Samothrace.

Black Bow Records owner Jon Davis (also of doom band Conan) had the following to say in regards to the release:

“We are pleased to announce the signing of Seattle black hole creators UN. A darker, more melancholy and heavy band does not exist today and we’re pleased that they wish to call Black Bow Records home. Their new release ‘The Tomb of All Things’ will blow your mind and gives everything that heavy music is lacking today. Effortless devastation.”

The Tomb of All Things will be released on December 4 2015 on CD and digital formats. Pre-orders are available (with free shipping inside the US) at this location:

UN - The Tomb Of All Things - promo album cover pic - 2015 - #553399MONSSMM4EO

About Un:

Originally formed as a 3-piece in the summer of 2012, the band combined their collective experiences and influences to create a unique blend of Doom and Post-Metal. After two self-released demos in 2013 and numerous performances around the Northwest, the band eventually expanded to add a second guitarist, further developing their sonic palette.

Utilizing thundering fuzz-trodden rhythms and cavernous reverb-soaked clean sections, the quartet continues pushing forth to forge a dynamic, immersive experience. “We wanted to create something more than just a ‘funeral doom’ record,” says Monte, the band’s guitarist/vocalist. “Our main concern was writing songs that are emotionally relatable without compromising atmosphere or intensity.” After unleashing The Tomb Of All Things in the fall of 2015 on Black Bow Records and plans to tour throughout 2016, Un’s cosmic vessel of melancholy and realisation will only continue to soar through the infinite cosmos… towards whatever end may wait.


Un is:

Monte McCleery

David Wright

Clayton Wolff

Andrew Jamieson


Album credits:

Recorded & Mixed by Jon Lervold at Big Name Studio

Vocals recorded by James Kelso at Screaming Monkey Studio

Mastered by James Plotkin

Artwork by Sam Nelson

Layout by Alex Eastman


Source: Dewar PR

Un Facebook





Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: