FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Sign With AFM Records – New album Out In May!

Flotsam And Jetsam - promo band pic - 2016 - #MO99099777ILMF

As reported by AFM Records:

U.S. Thrash Metal legends Flotsam and Jetsam have inked a worldwide deal with AFM Records. The band’s new album, simply titled “Flotsam and Jetsam” will be released on May 20th.

We’re honored that Flotsam and Jetsam have decided to join our roster. Of course we’ve followed their career for many years and always valued the band’s qualities. This new, self-titled album is a blast! We’ve been convinced right from the very first demos sent. It was obvious to us why the album is titled as it is: “Flotsam and Jetsam” holds the essence of what defines the band – this album is a statement, something to be proud of and we are proud to start working with the band with such a special release.

The band states: 
“Flotsam and Jetsam really appreciated the fact that AFM laid out a legitimate, business plan for us when they made their offer to sign us. We believe they are as committed to us as a band, as we are to providing them with quality metal to get behind and promote. Along with signing to a new label, all the forward movement for the band in the last two years has also allowed us to partner with new team members; like Chris Collier of CMC21 Productions, who just completed the mixing and mastering of the album and Andy Pilkington of Very Metal Art out of the UK, for the album cover and stage production art, who are both doing a phenomenal job for us. We’re looking forward to playing the music on this album live, which hasn’t been a luxury for the band on past releases, as well as debuting our new stage look.”

Flotsam And Jetsam - promo album cover pic - 2016 - #MO99099ILMF834

Eric “AK” Knutson – vocals
Steve Conley – guitars
Michael Gilbert – guitars
Michael Spencer – bass
Jason Bittner – drums

“Flotsam and Jetsam” – Album Track Listing:

  1. Seventh Seal
  2. Life Is A Mess
  3. Taser
  4. Iron Maiden
  5. Verge Of Tragedy
  6. Creeper
  7. L.O.T.D.
  8. The Incantation
  9. Monkey Wrench
  10. Time To Go
  11. Smoking Gun
  12. Forbidden Territories



AFM Records - logo - white background - 2015 - #MOGNALS






5 Responses to “FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Sign With AFM Records – New album Out In May!”

  1. Hey Stone, every time I see that band photo, all I can think about the dude in the middle (with his arms out) is he looks like the son of the boss on the IT Crowd. You ever see that show? Hahaha oh man. Cannot be unseen!

    • I’ve never seen that show… now I’m gonna have to see it! Too often, bands and/or members of bands don’t relax enough for photos… it can look corny sometimes. LOL!! \m/\m/

  2. You should check out IT Crowd, it’s a friggin’ hoot. Humour very reminiscent of old 70s British comedies.

    I looked up the actor, his name is Matt Berry. Once you see the show, and then see that pic, you’ll never see the F&J guy the same again! haha.


  3. Also, try this \m/ \m/

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: