EDEN’S CURSE – New Album “CARDINAL” To Be Released October 14th, via AFM Records

Edens Curse - Cardinal - promo album cover pic - 2016 - #3399MO9ILMF66

Multinational Melodic Metal band Eden’s Curse will release their fifth studio album Cardinal via German Metal label AFM Records on October 14th, 2016.

Produced by Paul Logue and Thorsten Koehne, Cardinal contains 12 songs with all of the usual Eden’s Curse trademark melodies, hooks and riffs.

Written mainly by the band’s long-established writing team of bassist and founding member Paul Logue, virtuoso guitarist Thorsten Koehne and former drummer Pete Newdeck (Tainted Nation), what is immediately apparent about ‘Cardinal’ is that it showcases some of the group’s melodic yet heaviest and most progressive moments to date.

“We took two years to write this album, because ‘Symphony Of Sin’ was such a successful album for us. We like to do things properly in this band and explore every possible opportunity to make each moment of every song the very best that it can be. We are not the type of band to just churn out songs with next to no quality control – we scrutinize every riff, lick, hook, melody, lyric and ask – can we do it better? This has been a long, hard and collaborative process that has not only produced some of the best songs we have ever written but some of the best collective performances on any Eden’s Curse album to date” enthuses bassist Paul Logue.

Guitarist Thorsten Koehne added “We are known as Eden’s Curse for writing some good hooks, so we can always come up with that, but one thing we wanted to do on this album was bring out the technical side of the band a little more as well as make it heavier”.

‘Cardinal’ is the first studio album to feature drummer John Clelland (Code Of Silence), who appeared on 2015’s ‘Live With The Curse’ double live release, and new Finnish keyboard player Christian Pulkkinen aka Chrism ( Simulacrum, Adamantra)

Eden's Curse - UK Tour - promo banner pic - 2016 - November - #MO99033ILMF

Track Listing:

01. Prophets Of Doom
02. Sell Your Soul
03. The Great Pretender
04. Messiah Complex
05. Find My Way
06. Kingdom Of Solitude
07. Utopian Dreams
08. This Is Our Moment
09. Rome’s On Fire
10. Unconditional (Featuring Liv Kristine)
11. Saints & Sinners
12. Jericho

Edens Curse - Cardinal - promo album cover pic - 2016 - #3399MO9ILMF66

Bonus Video Clip:
Sell Your Soul

CD Pre Order:http://shop.afm-records.de/…/eden-s-curse-cardinal-cd-digip…

CD + Tshirt Bundle Order:http://shop.afm-records.de/…/eden-s-curse-cardinal-cd-digip…



AFM Records - logo - white background - 2015 - #MOGNALS

For more Eden’s Curse:

Eden’s Curse





Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: