Metal Powerhouse LIVING WRECKAGE Signs With M-Theory Audio

LIVING WRECKAGE – a new metal powerhouse comprised of vocalist Jeff Gard (Death Ray Vision), guitarists Jon Donais (Anthrax, Shadows Fall), Matt LeBreton (Downpour), bassist Matt Bachand (Shadows Fall, Act of Defiance) and drummer Jon Morency (Let Us Prey) – have signed with M-Theory Audio. The group’s debut single “Breaking Point” – described by Revolver as “a throwback rager that sees Donais and LeBreton shredding their hearts out while Gard showcases his John Bush-esque pipes” – was revealed earlier this year through a music video that can be viewed HERE. The soon-to-be-renowned collective’s blasts of melodic, over-driven power will be further unleashed at upcoming live performances throughout New England for five weekends, beginning with a headlining performance this past Saturday, July 31 in Agawam, Mass. 

The as-yet-untitled debut album from LIVING WRECKAGE – produced and engineered by Shane Frisby (Unearth, Bury Your Dead), and mixed by Pete Rutcho (Revocation, Falling in Reverse) – will be released later this year. In the meantime, the band and M-Theory Audio have teamed up to make a three-song EP titled “One Foot in the Grave” available to metal enthusiasts who are fortunate enough to attend the group’s upcoming live shows. Copies of the EP sold at these dates will be autographed and hand-numbered by band members. Fans who don’t live in New England will have an opportunity to get their hands on “One Foot in the Grave” later this year, as the EP is now available for pre-order (to be fulfilled in September) HERE.

Says Bachand, “LIVING WRECKAGE is thrilled to announce our partnership with M-Theory Audio and finally get this train rolling. Jon Donais and I have been working with Marco for over 20 years with Shadows Fall, including the recent vinyl reissues. It only makes sense for us to add LIVING WRECKAGE as a part of the M-Theory family. They have a clear understanding that this is not simply a ‘side project’ for us and hope to take it as far as we can. There are some big plans on the horizon, and we are looking forward to finally getting some music into all of your hands very soon!”

The track listing for “One Foot in the Grave” is as follows:

  1. One Foot In The Grave
  2. Mark The Days
  3. Breaking Point

More information on the debut album from LIVING WRECKAGE will be unveiled in the weeks to come by M-Theory Audio and at


Saturday, July 31st @ The Tank in Agawam, MA 

Saturday, August 7th @ Drafters Sports Cafe in North Grosvenordale, CT 

Saturday, August 14th @ The Hungry Tiger in Manchester, CT 

Saturday, August 21st @ Se7ens Sports Bar in Easthampton, MA 

Saturday, August 28th @ The Big Kahuna Festival 2021 in Ashby, MA


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: