STYGIAN MASK – Release Debut Single “Drown Alone”

The brainchild of Canadian guitarist Dave Bergeron, melodic metal solo project STYGIAN MASK has released their debut single. The new track, “Drown Alone”, features vocals from Witherfall and Sanctuary frontman Joseph Michael, alongside Bergeron on guitar and Eddy Levitsky (The Anchoret) on bass. The song is an evocative marriage of power/death-metal virtuosity and bombast with the soaring symphonics of Michael’s performance, who also co-wrote the track alongside Bergeron.


Speaking about working with Michael and Levitsky on his first single, Dave Bergeron shares, ”It was really easy working with Joseph and Eddy on this song, they are both musicians that I look up to and we all pushed in the same direction to make the perfect first single to start this journey.”

Watch the visualizer for “Drown Alone” HERE

Dave Bergeron – guitar
Joseph Michael – guest vocals on “Drown Alone”
Eddy Levitsky – guest bass on “Drown Alone”

Source: Freeman Promotions


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: