RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER – Ghostmaker Set For June 19th, 2012 Release On Candlelight Records

RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER – Candlelight Records today confirms June 19 as the North American release date for Ghostmaker, the new album from Metallers RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER. Produced by the band, Ghostmaker is the third album from the Philadelphia quartet and reunites the band with noted gore artist Mike Hrubovcak (Sinister, Hate Eternal, Cattle Decapitation).

Commenting on the album, vocalist/bassist Shawn Riley says, “Ghostmaker represents everything we have worked towards for the past several years. When the album drops it will be obvious that this is something created by four dudes thirsty for blood, eager to silence all the critics, and to crush all the lames.” Guitarist Ryan Moll notes, “This album is our fastest, darkest, and most relentless album yet. It will contain some of the most bone-crushing, graveyard stomping, Frankenstein/Dracula/Wolfman hate-fuck riffage written thus far.”

Guitarist Matt Moore adds, “Each song has its own distinct and strange aura of speed, darkness, brute strength, violence, cunning, and power. We have raised the bar and taken on musical and lyrical concepts that would drive commoners insane.”


Since completing recording, RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER have been performing regionally, most recently at Philadelphia venue Johnny Brenda’s. Earlier this year members of the band sat down with Metal Rules TV for a roundtable chat about the album. The interview is available HERE.

Formed in 2002, RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER had several underground releases, including a split 7-inch and a live album, before signing with Relapse. Their studio debut, Buried In the Front Yard, was released October 2005. Blabbermouth called the record, “a dynamic Thrash album with roots in crossover, a musically talented cast, and loads of tongue-in-cheek cleverness.”

The band would keep busy with additional split recordings, Speed N Spikes Vol. II (2008) and Urine Trouble / Nothing Defeats the Skull (2008) before getting back in to the studio for their second full length, Living for Death, Destroying the Rest also released by Relapse in January of 2009. The band supported Absu for a 22-date US/Canadian tour April 2009, a tour with Deceased in 2010, and have been performing regionally since.

RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER currently features bassist/vocalist Shawn Riley, guitarist Matt Moore, guitarist Ryan Moll, and drummer Patrick Battaglia.


Ghostmaker – Track Listing:

01. Those Who Are Unseen

02. Ghostmaker

03. Nightworms

04. Fucking Wild

05. Dripping With Venom

06. Cold Haunting Death

07. A Lurking Thief

08. You’ve Been Had

09. Iron Jaw

10. Get Out Of My Grave/Gigantic Graveyard

11. Run Through The Bastards

12. Desert Goblins


(Source: Earsplit PR)

For more info click on the links below:




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: