GOLD – Dutch Rock Act Drops Video From Debut LP On Ván Records

Germany’s cult label Ván Records is proud to unleash the opening track to Interbellum, the debut album from Dutch Rock outfit, GOLD, confirmed for worldwide release on the edge of the Mayan calendar, December 7th, 2012.

Recorded at the Amsterdam Recording Company, Interbellum offers nine hard-rocking pop songs that will enrich the contemporary Rock landscape with its fresh vocals, catchy riffing, its driving rhythms and refreshing songwriting. A world in crisis needs a Rock album full of urgency, anger and hope. Here it is.

The opening track to Interbellum, “One Of Us,” was shot on a gloomy Autumn afternoon at GOLD‘s rehearsal space at Studio SanteBoutique, Rotterdam. Check it out below!

The main drive of GOLD’s songwriting takes place between vocalist Milena Eva and guitarist Thomas Sciarone (ex-The Devil’s Blood). Longtime friends, drummer Igor Wouters and bassist Harm Haverman provide a steady yet adventurous foundation and guitarist Nick Polak completes the bunch with his talent for harmony and melody. Each song on Interbellum is a well-crafted piece of music and a story on its own, and overall is a monument to our time and to a civilization in decline. It deals with instability and the fear of things to come, yet offers a spark of love and hope in an attempt to give meaning to life in modern times. The album’s authentic tone and warmth completes the richness of GOLD’s sound, produced by Igor Wouters and Vanderbuyst main man Willem Verbuyst.

GOLD will be performing live by the end of 2012, delivering their songs to every soul that cares to listen.

Interbellum Track Listing:

1. One Of Us

2. Antebellum

3. Love, The Magician

4. Gone Under

5. Dreams

6. North

7. Medicine Man

8. The Hunt

9. Ruby

Stone Says: I dig this band! GOLD ROCKS! From the vocals of Milena Eva to the overall melodic Rockin’ sound that this band generates, GOLD is a band to keep our Rockaholic eyes and ears on! Metal be thy name.


(Source: Earsplit PR)

For more info on GOLD, click on the links below!




One Response to “GOLD – Dutch Rock Act Drops Video From Debut LP On Ván Records”

  1. Everything you say about the vocals and guitars is spot on

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: