UNREST ‘Grindcore’ – Out Today On Unspeakable Axe Records

Unrest - Grindcore - promo album cover pic - #2015UMO

The aptly titled Grindcore from Philadelphia/Brooklyn grinders UNREST is out today on Unspeakable Axe Records. Stream the album in full here

Grindcore can be purchased at: www.unspeakableaxerecords.com/purchase 

“UNREST gets the NASUM grind seal of approval!” – Anders Jakobson

9/10! – Decibel Magazine

If the band name doesn’t spell it out for you, the album title surely will. This is nothing but grindcore – stripped down, unpretentious, and loud. At the same time, it’s much more than that. UNREST is comprised of craftsmen from bands both familiar (WOE, TRENCHROT and those about to be (Dark Descent’s up-and-coming doom act, CRYPT SERMON).

The riff and song construction throughout this debut album is right in line from what you’d expect from a group of such capable veterans. They wear their NASUM (and by proxy, NAPALM DEATH) influence on their sleeves, but through sheer mastery of the craft elevate the material well beyond a mere tribute to old masters.


UNREST Grindcore – Track List:

1. We’re Calling You Out
2. You Take
3. Inaction
4. Quit
5. Protest Culture
6. Faith is a Hearse
7. Anything to Shock
8. Nothing (That’s all you have to give)
9. Identity in the Internet Age
10. Consumption
11. False Brotherhood
12. Drown

UNREST - promo band pic - #2015UMO0223



Clawhammer PR - promo logo - 2015 - #0323CHMO

* For more info:








Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: