CHIMAIRA – Announce New Album, Debut Two New Songs!

(Photo Credit: Todd Bell)

(New York, NY) — CHIMAIRA have officially announced their new release “The Age Of Hell” which will hit the U.S. August 16, 2011.“Words can’t express what it took to create this album. We hope you love it as much as we do. Turn it up loud, this is Chimaira at it’s finest”, says frontman Mark Hunter.

Two new songs can be heard now:

LIsten to “Trigger Finger” exclusively at

Listen to “Born in Blood” (Feat. Phil Bozeman) exclusively at 

The record will be released with a DVD containing an intimate in depth interview with the band as well. “The Age Of Hell” will be the band’s newest release since “The Infection” which was released in 2009.

CHIMAIRA is Mark Hunter – Vocals, Rob Arnold – Lead Guitar, Matt DeVries – Guitar, Emil Werstler – Bass, Sean Z – Keys and Austin D’Amond – Drums

The Age Of Hell – Track List:

1. The Age Of Hell
2. Clockwork
3. Losing My Mind
4. Time Is Running Out
5. Year Of The Snake
6. Beyond The Grave
7. Born In Blood
8. Stoma
9. Powerless
10. Trigger Finger
11. Scapegoat
12. Samsara

(Source: eOne Music)

* For more info on CHIMAIRA, click on the links below:

CHIMAIRA – Official Website

CHIMAIRA – Official Facebook

CHIMAIRA (chimairaband) On Twitter

CHIMAIRA – myspace music

eOne Metal



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: