Finland’s THE INIQUITY DESCENT Signs With Massacre Records

(Photo credit: Jukki Finholm)

Massacre Records:

We’re happy to announce the signing of THE INIQUITY DESCENT from Finland!

The quintet was formed about 2 years ago by the band’s guitarist Mikael Mannström. He and vocalist and lyricist Mathias Lillmåns were childhood friends and already have had several projects together. Later on the second guitarist Philip Kerbs, bassist Jonas Frilund and drummer Kenna Nygård joined the band too.

In November 2010 THE INIQUITY DESCENT released their first 4-track EP “Trust The Serpent”, which was followed by a mini tour in Russia and several gigs in Finland.

Their second EP “An Empty Temple” was released in late September 2011.

The recordings of THE INIQUITY DESCENT’s debut album have already started.


Mathias Lillmåns – Vocals

Mikael Mannström – Guitars

Philip Kerbs – Guitars

Jonas Frilund – Bass

Kenna Nygård – Drums

* For more info on THE INIQUITY DESCENT, click on the links below:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: