GAMMA RAY – German Power Metallers To Release Skeletons & Majesties Live CD In North America Next Month

Legendary German Power Metallers GAMMA RAY will unleash Skeletons & Majesties Live as a two-CD set next month via Eagle Rock imprint Armoury Records. Set for North American release on December 4, 2012, Skeletons & Majesties Live is a near two-hour magnum opus spanning the band’s history and includes classics as well as tracks which were under-represented to date. A DVD version will be released stateside in January. Skeletons & Majesties Live was recorded and filmed during the band’s 2011 European tour at the legendary Z7 in Pratteln, Switzerland and  is the first properly HD-filmed live video production of the band’s epic 20+ year career.

“The [2011 released ] EP, Skeletons & Majesties, is practically a continuation of our Skeletons In The Closet concept, in other words: new versions of songs which didn’t receive the attention they deserve, as well as unplugged versions of some of our classics,” notes founding vocalist/guitarist Kai Hansen.

The DVD offers up a thoroughly gripping performance, from the dynamic openers “Anywhere In The Galaxy” and “Men, Martians And Machines” to the furious finale/Helloween cover “Future World.”

As a special bonus, to accompany the Hansen-penned Helloween classic on stage, GAMMA RAY enlisted the services of former Helloween frontman Michael Kiske. In addition, Kiske can be heard and seen on “Time To Break Free” and “A While In Dreamland”.

The release of Skeletons & Majesties Live will mark the beginning of an eventful 2013 for GAMMA RAY: After Hansen stayed true to his word and spent 2012 concentrating mainly on his second band, Unisonic, he and his three colleagues, guitarist Henjo Richter, bassist Dirk Schlächter and new addition, drummer Michael Ehré (the Firewind/Love.Might.Kill drummer has replaced Daniel Zimmermann, who left the GAMMA RAY fold on friendly terms) are now focusing exclusively on GAMMA RAY once again. A co-headlining European tour with Helloween has been scheduled for March and will also mark the arrival of a new GAMMA RAY studio recording. Stay tuned for release dates and further details.

“GAMMA RAY will have top priority in 2013,” comments Hansen, “and Skeletons & Majesties Live is the perfect harbinger of this!”

Skeletons & Majesties Live Track Listing:


01. Welcome (Intro)

02. Anywhere In The Galaxy

03. Men, Martians and Machines

04. The Spirit

05. Wings Of Destiny

06. Farewell

07. Gamma Ray

08. Money

09. Time To Break Free

10. Rebellion In Dreamland (Acoustic)

11. Send Me A Sign (Acoustic)


01. Induction

02. Dethrone Tyranny

03. Watcher In The Sky

04. Hold Your Ground

05. A While In Dreamland

06. Rise

07. Brothers

08. Insurrection

09. Future World

Skeletons & Majesties Live DVD Track Listing:

01. Anywhere In The Galaxy

02. Men, Martians And Machines

03. The Spirit

04. Wings Of Destiny

05. Farewell

06. Gamma Ray

07. Money

08. Time To Break Free (w/ Michael Kiske)

09. Rebellion In Dreamland (acoustic)

10. Send Me A Sign (acoustic)

11. Dethrone Tyranny

12. Watcher In The Sky

13. Hold Your Ground

14. A While In Dreamland (w/ Michael Kiske)

15. Rise

16. Brothers

17. Insurrection

18. Future World (w/ Michael Kiske)


(Source: Earsplit PR)

For more info on GAMMA RAY, click on the links below!

facebook: GAMMA RAY (Official)



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: