Finnish Death Metal Band OvDeth Releases New EP ‘Mortal Burden’

Photographer: Jani Kormu (Photo editing: Esa Hallanoro)

Helsinki based 5-piece Death Metal band OvDeth brings their unique touch to the Nordic extreme metal scene. Since 2016, the band has forged their solid Death Metal rooted music into a recognizable style that conveys a deep and gloomy atmosphere. “From darkness to despair, and ultimately to integrity”. The band voyages boldly into these stands, both on the record and live.

Mortal Burden showcases Death Metal songs from an epic atmosphere to kick-ass headbanging. Each piece paints its own world, tells its own story, and adds to the entire four-part EP. Blasts, grooves, heavy riffs, melodic surprises and slicing growls. With these, Mortal Burden takes it’s audience from the historical battle to the mouth of the demon.

Tracklist / ISRC-codes

  1. March of the Blind
  2. The Ancestor
  3. Perished
  4. Saturn Devoured

Listen to Mortal Burden EP:


Apple Music:



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: