Canadian Thrash TRISKELYON (ft. Hyperia, Artach members) Release Debut Self-Titled EP + Lyric Video “Hunger”

Triskelyon is a Canadian melodic thrash metal project created by Geoff Waye, guitarist for Artach and Category VI. Conceived in late 2021 as a studio-only project, the first self-titled EP released on January 25, 2022.

Triskelyon features the contributions of vocalists Pete Healey and Marlee Ryley (Hyperia), along with drum programming by Raul Marques (Burning Torment).

Geoff Waye explains in further detail how the project came to be:

“The project formed in St. John’s, Newfoundland. It began because I wanted an outlet for more melodic, yet still savage sounding thrashy metal. I wanted to do this as a studio project so I could get things together myself, which means I can do so fairly quickly if I want to. I did all the songs, wrote the lyrics, and play all the guitar and bass on the EP. I cannot play drums, so I found the fantastic Raul Marques. I wanted the vocals to be melodic so after I had the songs together I asked my vocal god friend, Pete Healey, to do some vocals. I sent him what I had and he was into it and you can hear him on tracks Hunger and Find A Way. The last puzzle piece for the EP is Marlee Ryley – the very versatile vocalist for the killer Canadian band Hyperia. I took a shot in the dark and introduced myself and asked if she’d like to guest on the EP and she agreed to be on the closing track Odyssey (Blessed by Steel).”

Today, in support of the debut EP’s release, Triskelyon is unveiling their lyric video for EP opener “Hunger”, a track that starts with no buildup just straight into the fun speedy thrash riffage.

“This was also the first song I wrote for this project. After I had it written and got the drums done, I knew I was onto something. The song is about a hunger for change in the world. I am not a fan of the way the world is heading in terms of politics, divisions, and how stuck in their ways and traditions people are. The chorus line “It’s the time for the fearless to rise. A hunger for change in their eyes.” gets to the theme and heart of the song’s idea.” adds Waye.

Lyric Video – “Hunger” and below:

With antithetic choruses that you can sing along to, speedy head-banging riffs and just a straight to the point melodic thrash sound, Triskelyon is recommended for fans of Anthrax, Death Angel, Metal Church, Testament and Forbidden.

EP stream and download available at

EP Trailer –

Track Listing:​

  1. Hunger (2:58)
  2. Find A Way (4:03)
  3. Odyssey (Blessed by Steel) (3:32)
    EP Length: 10:34

EP Credits:
• Performance credits:
Geoff Waye – All Guitars and bass
Pete Healey – vocals (track 1, 2)
Marlee Ryley – vocals (track 3)
Raul Marques – drum programming
• All songs written by: Geoff Waye
• Produced by: Geoff Waye and Michael Small
• Mixed by: Michael Small
• Mastered by: Michael Small
• Album Artwork by: Geoff Waye
• Canadian Content (MAPL)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: