Archive for bloodthirst

BLOODTHIRST – Reveal “Glorious Sinners” Artwork & Track List

Posted in Heavy Metal, Metal, Music, news, rock music with tags , , , on February 12, 2016 by Metal Odyssey

Pagan Records - large logo - 2015 - #0617MOLN

Bloodthirst - Glorious Sinners - promo album cover pic - 2016 - #MO99099ILMFDM9

“The history of the papacy is full of dark chapters written in blood, corruption and immortality of those who professed to be the highest representatives of their god.”

Thrash/black metal outfit Bloodthirst have revealed the artwork and track list of their upcoming mini-album Glorious Sinners. The lyrics along with the artwork create a concept exposing of the deceitfulness of the Vatican hierarchy. Kontamination Design was in charge of the artwork and the whole graphic design of the release.

Glorious Sinners, which will include five brand new tracks, was recorded at Left Hand Sounds studio. The recording line-up features Rambo (guitar, vocals), Gregor (guitars, vocal), Rybosh (bass) and Mnt (drums).

The mini-album will be released through Pagan Records on April 8th, 2016 in standard CD and digital formats.

Glorious Sinners Track List:
1. The Viper’s Nest
2. The Reign Of The Antichrist
3. The Masterpiece Of Lie
4. No God Shall Stand Before The Pope
5. Sacco di Roma

Bloodthirst were formed in 1999 in the Goat City of Poznań, Poland. After a few demos & split releases they have signed to the highly acclaimed Pagan Records and released three full-length albums: Let Him Die (2007), Sanctity Denied (2009) and Chalice Of Contempt (2014). Their sound is based on the classical Thrash pounding and also widely influenced by Black and Death Metal of the 90s.

Over the years they have proven themselves in the Metal scene to be one of the most respected Polish Black/Thrash ensembles which in turn led to opportunities to perform with cult names such as Samael, Destroyer 666, Nunslaughter, Aura Noir, Kat, Vader and other respected Polish bands.

Never part of the pathetic “old-school” hype, always spitting in the face of the modern trend, the four emissaries of hellfire and malice, have trodden their own path of Hateful Antichristian Thrash. Having solidified their current line-up (with Gregor handling the second axe since 2015), holding their heads up high and proudly drinking to the diabolical, Bloodthirst are ready to unleash Glorious Sinners.

Check out the title track from their album Chalice of Contempt (2014):

2001 – End Is the Beginning (demo)
2003 – Forgotten Years of Killing (demo)
2004 – Thrash Live (Live album)
2005 – Hellish/Bloodthirst (split)
2005 – Satanic Live Devastation (split)
2005 – Hell Bestial Desecration (split)
2006 – Thrash Metal Blitzkrieg Vol. II (split)
2006 – Discography (compilation)
2007 – Let Him Die (full-length)
2009 – Infernal Thrashing Kömmandments (split)
2009 – Sanctity Denied (2009)
2011 – Żądza Krwi (mCD)
2014 – Chalice of Contempt (full-length)
2016 – Glorious Sinners (mCD)


Source: Dewar PR

Bloodthirst online:




Pagan Records online:




Stone - 50th - Metal Odyssey - 2016 - #99ILMFDM9966




%d bloggers like this: