Archive for oddland

ODDLAND – Sensory Records Issues September Release Info For Sensory Records-Bound “Origin” Album; Trailer Posted

Posted in Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Metal, Music, news, rock music with tags , , , , on June 20, 2016 by Metal Odyssey

Oddland - promo band pic - 2016 - #MOILMF999

ODDLAND‘s second album, Origin was partly recorded by the band, the rest captured at Fantom Studio (Insomnium, Korpiklaani, Oranssi Pazuzu) after which it was mixed and mastered by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, In Flames, Dimmu Borgir). Containing over forty-five minutes of music, the album bears a theme which ties deeply into the lyrics and extensive artwork, with a separate piece of art created by Egyptian artist Mohammed Essam for each of the nine songs.

“We didn’t really know what was in store when we started writing songs for Origin,” issues the band. “Creating this album took us way longer than we first imagined. We had an initial vision of what we wanted Origin to be, but it really took time to get there. Every song went through an endless set of revisions before they were finished. We feel we have expanded and evolved ODDLAND‘s sound with Origin: it is low and it is heavy, but the rhythms and melodies are still what carry the songs. Lyrically the album is tied together by the idea that the lyrics represent our origin: what has made us what we are – individually and collectively. Mohammad really contributed into making the ideas and atmospheres of the songs come to life visually. We can’t wait for people to experience the album.”

View the brief trailer for ODDLAND’s Origin at THIS LOCATION or below:

Laser’s Edge subdivision Sensory Records will release Origin worldwide on September 9th. More expansive previews of the album will be presented through audio and visual samples, in the weeks leading to its unveiling.

ODDLAND has also signed with mighty Dutch booking entity, Loud Noise, who will aid the band in delivering their new album to fans across the European continent over the coming months.

Founded in 2003 in Turku, Finland, ODDLAND stylistically incorporates a broad spectrum of tones and methods into their forward-thinking delivery, melding aggressive tones, spacious textures, and glorious melodies into a seamless and cohesive entity. Following a string of successful demos, the band was signed to Century Media for the 2012 release of their The Treachery Of Senses debut album. Mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö, the record was greeted with a barrage of critical acclaim, including praise from top-tier publications like Rock Tribune, Metal Hammer, Inferno and many others, and praised as the best Prog-Metal record ever recorded in Finland.

ODDLAND has performed at a number of festivals including FME, Tuska, Headway, and Progpower Europe, in addition to many shows alongside the likes of established acts including Soen, Leprous, Swallow the Sun, Omnium Gatherum, Amoral and more throughout Finland, Sweden, Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Lithuania, and beyond.

Oddland - Origin - promo album banner - 2016 - #990ILMFSO4333

Origin – Track Listing:
1. Esotericism
2. Thanatos
3. Penumbra
4. Untrue
5. Hidden
6. Skylines
7. Unknown
8. Faraway
9. Will


Source: Earsplit PR

For more info on ODDLAND:

Facebook: Oddland





%d bloggers like this: