Archive for power metal albums 2012

GRAVE DIGGER ‘Clash Of The Gods’ – German Metal Legend’s 16th Studio Album Releases September 11th In U.S.

Posted in Heavy Metal, heavy metal albums, metal music, Music, Power Metal, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , on September 10, 2012 by Metal Odyssey

GRAVE DIGGER – The 16th studio album, Clash Of The Gods, from Germany’s Metal Legends Grave Digger, will be released in the U.S. on September 11th, via Napalm Records. The reviews for Clash Of The Gods have been very positive, across the Metal media landscape. The album cover artwork is, as always with Grave Digger, incredible stuff! Metal be thy name.


CLASH OF THE GODS – Track Listing:


God Of Terror

Hell Dog


Clash Of The Gods

Death Angel And The Grave Digger

Walls Of Sorrow

Call Of The Sirens

Warriors Revenge

With The Wind

Home At Last



Chris “Reaper” Boltendahl – Vocals

Stefan Arnold – Drums

Jens Becker – Bass

HP Katzenburg – Keyboards

Axel “Ironfinger” Ritt – Guitars


For more info on GRAVE DIGGER, click on the link below!



SABATON – Album Details, Cover Art and Track Listing Revealed for Carolus Rex

Posted in Heavy Metal, heavy metal albums, heavy metal news, metal music, Music, Power Metal, power metal bands, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , , , on February 18, 2012 by Metal Odyssey

Swedish epic Power Metallers SABATON have revealed a bunch of details for the bands upcoming album Carolus Rex which will be released May 25 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The lyrics for the CD deal with the Swedish Empire (referring to the Kingdom of Sweden between 1561 and 1721) and are sung entirely in Swedish.

Commented the band: “For the first time ever we have had an expert to help us out with the theme, the well-known Swedish historian Bengt Liljegren. We have also added some extra time in the studio to find the absolute right sound on ‘Carolus Rex’, and our producer, Peter Tägtgren, says that this album will mark a brand new standard for how a Heavy Metal album should sound like!”

Liljegren’s previously published works include acclaimed biographies of Karl XII among others. He also appeared in the popular Swedish TV series “Boston Tea Party”.

The album’s release will be followed by a two-year world tour.


CAROLUS REX – Track Listing:

01. Dominium Maris Baltici
02. Lejonet Från Norden
03. Gott Mit Uns
04. En Livstid I Krig
05. 1 6 4 8
06. Karolinens Bön
07. Carolus Rex
08. Ett Slag Färgat Rött
09. Poltava
10. Konungens Likfärd
11. Ruina Imperii

(Source: Nuclear Blast News)

For more info on SABATON, click on the link below:



IRON MASK: New Album ‘Black As Death’ To See February North American Release Via AFM Records

Posted in Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, heavy metal albums, heavy metal news, melodic metal, metal music, Music, Power Metal, power metal bands, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , , , , , , on February 4, 2012 by Metal Odyssey

Black As Death, the new album from Belgian Neo-Classical Power Metal masters IRON MASK, will be released stateside this February 14th, following its European release in December.

What started as a side project for Magic Kingdom guitar master Dushan Petrossi a decade ago, has taken on a life of its own, IRON MASK eventually becoming the more popular of the two outfits.

Following the release of 2009’s Shadow of the Red Baron, the blistering Black As Death is IRON MASK‘s fourth LP in a decade. Boasting over an hour of the band’s renowned talent through a diverse array of lightning-fast Metal, glorious ballads, dizzying neo-classical arrangements and straightforward Hard Rock thunder. Dushan Petrossi and his band merge exceptional musical prowess with epic accessibility, making Black As Death a must-hear for fans of Firewind, Dio, Iron Maiden, Yngwie Malmsteen and Rainbow.

BLACK AS DEATH – Track Listing:

From Light Into The Dark

Black As Death

Broken Hero

Feel The Fire

Genghis Khan

God Punishes, I Kill

Rebel Kid

Blizzard Of Doom

The Absence

Magic Sky Requiem


When All Braves Fall

(Source: Earsplit PR)

IRON MASK – Lineup:

vocals – Mark Boals (Holy Force, The Codex, ex-Royal Hunt, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, etc.)

vocals – Roma Siadletski (Magic Kingdom)

guitars – Dushan Petrossi (Magic Kingdom)

bass – Vassili Moltchanov (Magic Kingdom)

drums – Ramy Ali (Evidence One, Justice)

keyboards – Mats Olausson (ex-Ark, ex-Yngwie J. Malmsteen, etc.)

* For more info on IRON MASK, click on the links below:



%d bloggers like this: