Archive for no beer in heaven

Out Now! PROTOKULT Unleash New Album ‘No Beer In Heaven’ And ‘Get Me A Beer!’ Music Video

Posted in folk metal, Metal, metal bands, metal music, Music, music news, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , , on August 11, 2014 by Metal Odyssey

Protokult - Get Me A Beer - promo band pic - 2014

Top L-R: Dawid Slowiak (Bass) – Mike Matveev (Drums),  Ekaterina Pyatkova (Vocals, Woodwinds, Synthesizer) – Martin Drozd (Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizer) – Jeremy Jackson aka Vodnik (Guitar) – Photo Credit: Danielle Griscti


Gracing the stage with the likes of ARKONA, TURISAS, ALESTORM and BLACKGUARD, Toronto, ON’s band of beer drinking progressive folk metallers PROTOKULT return in 2014 with their new album ‘No Beer In Heaven’ – released on August 8th and available on bandcamp here to follow-up to 2011’s ‘Marzena’ EP and 2009’s debut ‘Ancestral Anthems’.

With a beauty and the beast-like contrast between Ekaterina’s haunting vocals and the band’s Metal onslaught, No Beer In Heaven, captures the reformed quintet at an all-time high, showcasing an impressive palette of twelve entirely new compositions and straps the listener on an adventurous, heavy and experimental trek, diving into themes of drinking, history and human endeavor. The band unites their diverse cultures into one sound, balancing tradition and folklore with Heavy, Thrash and Black Metal for headbangers everywhere.

Vocalist Ekaterina Pyatkova comments:

“We are delighted to showcase our finest release brought to you by our lineup in peak form!! Three years in the making, No Beer In Heaven presents an assortment of ambient, prog-folk, heavy tunes that take you on a dark, drunken adventure! So grab a cold one and indulge!”

Bandcamp Album Stream And Purchase:

Track Listing: Protokult – No Beer In Heaven

1. Get Me A Beer! (3:04) 
2. Heaven Cast Me Out (4:04) 
3. My Father’s Word (5:49)
 4. Flight of The Winged Hussar (5:52)
 5. Sol Intention (4:39) 
6. Edge of Time (5:28)
 7. Sanctuaries (2:04)
 8. Desert Scourge (4:31)
 9. Gorale (4:15)
 10. Summer’s Ode (6:07) 
11. Razbival Okovi Perun (1:26) 
12. Water of Life (8:46)

Total Length: (56:12)

YouTube Album Stream –

protokult-no-beer-in-heaven- promo cover pic - 2014-album-cover

(Source: Asher Media Relations)

* For more info on PROTOKULT:






%d bloggers like this: