Archive for March 26, 2023

Original MISFITS Announce Limited Run Of 2023 Shows – Florida, New Jersey & Arizona

Posted in concerts, Heavy Metal, horror, horror punk, Metal, Music, music news, news with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on March 26, 2023 by Metal Odyssey


The Original Misfits, one of the most influential, genre-defining bands to emerge from North America, have announced a limited run of shows for 2023 kicking off on June 24th in Tampa at MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre with Megadeth, hitting the band’s home turf of NJ at the Prudential Center in Newark on July 8th with fellow New Jersey natives The Gaslight Anthem, followed by a performance at Talking Stick Resort Amphitheatre on July 15th in Phoenix with AFI. All three dates will also have support from FEAR.

Scroll down for more, including ticket links for each show.

The tour will give fans the rare opportunity to see the horror punk pioneers in their fiendish glory, live on stage as well as mark the first time the reunited ORIGINAL MISFITS have visited the states of Florida and Arizona, featuring the classic line-up of Original Singer/Songwriter GLENN DANZIG and Original Bassist JERRY ONLY with longtime guitarist DOYLE Wolfgang von Frankenstein.


Saturday, June 24, 2023, Tampa, FL @ MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre Click Here to Get Tickets Now!

Saturday, July 8, 2023, Newark, NJ @ Prudential Center Click Here to Get Tickets Now!

Saturday, July 15, 2023, Phoeniz, AZ @ Talking Stick Resort Amphitheatre Click Here to Get Tickets Now!


Swiss Hard ‘n’ Heavy Rockers SHAKRA Reveal Album Details And Share New Single “Tell Her That I’m Sorry”

Posted in Hard Rock, hard rock bands, Heavy Metal, Music, music news, news with tags , , , , , , on March 26, 2023 by Metal Odyssey

New Album, “Invincible”, Coming June 9, 2023!

Swiss hard rock act SHAKRA has finally revealed more details about their upcoming, new album. Invincible will be released this summer, on June 9, 2023 via AFM Records! The album pre-sale is now available at THIS LOCATION!

“You are invincible — You can achieve anything, not if you believe in it, but if you know it…and that makes you invincible!” That’s the core message of the band’s forthcoming offering. And after previously-released, first album singles “The Way It Is” or the album title track, SHAKRA proves why they are not only invincible but belong to one of the most enthralling, powerful acts the hard and heavy rock scene has to offer!

In the new single “Tell Her That I’m Sorry”, SHAKRA explore the emotional rollercoaster ride of a failed relationship and reflect on missed opportunities and unrequited love. Mark’s powerful guitar sound and haunting voice perfectly capture heartache and the burden of responsibility. “The song is not only a call for reconciliation, but also a powerful testimony to the universal experience of love and loss.” The band comments. “«Tell Her That I’m Sorry» is a must for all fans of straight rock and for anyone who wants to experience the depths of the human heart and the power of music.

Listen, stream and get SHAKRA’s new song HERE

Invincible Track Listing:

  1. The Way It Is
  2. The Matrix Unfolds
  3. Invincible
  4. Devil Left Hell
  5. On the Wild Side
  6. Old Irish Song
  7. Tell Her That I’m Sorry
  8. As I Lay Down to Sleep
  9. House of Rock
  10. Walls of Hate
  11. Between the Lines
  12. As Long As I’m Alive

Source: AFM Records

%d bloggers like this: