Archive for lynch mob

LYNCH MOB “REBEL” – New Studio Album Releasing On August 21st, via Frontiers Records SRL

Posted in classic rock, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Music, rock music with tags , , , on July 9, 2015 by Metal Odyssey

Lynch Mob - Rebel - promo album cover pic - 2015 - #33NBMSMOS33

The 8th studio album, Rebel, from the great LYNCH MOB will be releasing on August 21st, 2015, via the fabulous Frontiers Music SRL. The first song to be released from Rebel is Automatic Fix and you can crank it up below! Whoa! This song features the amazing vocals of Oni Logan and (of course) the instantly identifiable guitar licks of the legendary George Lynch! Metal Be Thy Name!

The track listing for Rebel is:

1)     Automatic Fix

2)     Between The Truth And A Lie

3)     Testify

4)     Sanctuary

5)     Pine Tree Avenue

6)     Jelly Roll

7)     Dirty Money

8)     The Hollow Queen

9)      The Ledge

10)   Kingdon Of Slaves

11)   War

Lynch Mob - George Lynch - Oni Logan - promo pic - 2015 - #MOKGNMS3333

L to R: Oni Logan and George Lynch

Lynch Mob formed in 1989 after George Lynch parted ways with his former band Dokken. This year marks the 25th anniversary of Lynch Mob’s debut release Wicked Sensation, which is the band’s most popular work to date achieving gold-selling status. The band has released seven other albums throughout their career. Lynch Mob will be touring throughout the summer in support of Rebel.

Pre-order REBEL on Apple Music/iTunes and “Automatic Fix” and “War” will download instantly:

Pre-order now at: and



Frontiers Music SRL - logo - #2014FM




LYNCH MOB “Sun Red Sun” – New Studio Album Releases December 9th, Via Rat Pak Records

Posted in classic rock, Hard Rock, Metal, Music, music news, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , , on October 31, 2014 by Metal Odyssey

Lynch Mob - Sun Red Sun - George Lynch - Oni Logan - promo album flyer - 2014

Lynch Mob “Sun Red Sun” is the bands 11th release and was written and recorded by the same line up as the “Sound Mountain Sessions” EP (Lynch/Logan/Crane/Coogan). “Sun Red Sun” once again highlights the unique pairing of Oni Logan & George Lynch and showcases their ever evolving songwriting abilities. Mixed & mastered by Chris “The Wizard” Collier” (Lynch Mob/Lita Ford/KXM), “Sun Red Sun” offers up straight forward rockers like “Believers of the Day” and “Play The Game”,  as well as more groove-oriented cuts like “Erotika” and “Subliminal Dream”.

The CD also features a dynamic George Lynch guitar solo track called  “Black Waters” as well as an acoustic ballad called “Sun Red Sun”, which is a tribute to the late great Badlands singer Ray Gillen. The release also features a cover of Bad Company’s “Burnin’ Sky” and includes four re-mastered bonus tracks from the original Sound Mountain Sessions EP: “Slow Drag”,  “World of Chance”, “City of Freedom” and “Sucka”! Official release date is Tuesday December 9th, 2014.


Lynch Mob - Sun Red Sun - promo autographed CD bundle -flyer pic - 2014


Lynch Mob - Sun Red Sun - ultimate fan bundle - promo flyer - 2014


Lynch Mob - Sun Red Sun - pre-order - promo flyer - giveaway drawing - 2014



Rat Pak Records - logo - 2013





LYNCH MOB – 1992 S/T Album Is: Stone’s METAL Pick Of The Day!

Posted in Hard Rock, hard rock albums, hard rock bands, hard rock news, Heavy Metal, Music, rock albums, rock bands, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , , on August 6, 2013 by Metal Odyssey

Lynch Mob - 1992 - promo cover pic

5 Out Of 5 METAL Fists!

Metal Fists 5 Metal Odyssey

LYNCH MOB – I never owned this Lynch Mob classic, until 2 weeks ago. I went to Omega Records in downtown Dayton, Ohio and found this Lynch Mob gem sitting in the used section of “Metal” for just $2.99 (U.S.). Whoa!! No brainer time! I grabbed this self-titled Lynch Mob CD in 1 micro-second and the rest is history, baby! The CD, jewel case and liner notes are in pristine condition too! Whoa again!

Best Metal Buddy, Scott Coverdale, had texted me (back when I first moved to the Dayton area) that there was an Omega Records close by. It’s quite the indie record store and I’ll write all about it in a future post. For now, this post is dedicated to the S/T Lynch Mob album from 1992 and it’s:

Stone’s METAL Pick Of The Day!

This sophomore album from Lynch Mob is so damn good, it’s scary. Seriously. I could NOT give this Lynch Mob classic anything less than 5 Metal fists! The guitar master and legendary George Lynch is incredible on this album (as always) and vocalist Robert Mason is freaking smokin’!! I’d go as far to say this Lynch Mob album is better than their 1990 debut: Wicked Sensation.

I absolutely love Wicked Sensation too; I especially admire the vocals of Oni Logan. However, Lynch Mob is so pumped up with psyched-out energy and Hard Rock bliss that I’ll place this album in my top 20 Hard Rock albums of all-time and not blink an eye!! Metal be thy name!! The loyal (and talented) Mick Brown is on drums and Anthony Esposito is the bassist. What a lineup this version of Lynch Mob was!

I honestly never think of fast forwarding, at any moment, when this CD is cranking into my brain. No way. The kick-ass bonus about this album is Lynch Mob performs a whiz-bang cover of Tie Your Mother Down from the ultra-iconic Queen. This Lynch Mob cover kicks absolute, 100%, mega-potent ass!! My unequivocal Metal recommendation, to ALL my Metal and Hard Rock brethren is: find this CD and buy it!! If you already own it, then… you Rock!!


LYNCH MOB – Track Listing:

Jungle Of Love

Tangled In The Web

No Good

Dream Until Tomorrow

Cold Is The Heart

Tie Your Mother Down (Queen cover)

Heaven Is Waiting

I Want It

When Darkness Calls

The Secret

Lynch Mob - 1992 - promo cover pic

* For More Info On LYNCH MOB:

Facebook: Lynch Mob (Official)

Stone - Motorhead Tee  pic:small



LYNCH MOB – “Sound Mountain Sessions” 4 Song EP Releases August 7th

Posted in classic rock, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, heavy metal albums, Music, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , , , , on July 13, 2012 by Metal Odyssey

LYNCH MOB – The 4 song EP from Lynch Mob, Sound Mountain Sessions, will be released on August 7th, 2012, via Rat Pak Records. Led by legendary guitarist George Lynch, this looks to be a Lynch Mob EP not to miss out on! Metal be thy name.


George Lynch – guitar

Oni Logan – vocals

Robbie Crane – bass

Brian Tichy – drums


For more info on GEORGE LYNCH & LYNCH MOB, click link below!

George Lynch – The Official George Lynch Website

For more info on ordering the new LYNCH MOB, click on the link below!



%d bloggers like this: