Archive for vinyl

Seattle Speed Metallers SÖLICITÖR Release “All Debts on Death” 7-inch

Posted in Heavy Metal, Metal, metal music, Music, music news, news with tags , , , , , , , , on January 26, 2022 by Metal Odyssey

Seattle (WA) – Hot off the heels of 2020’s no-holds-barred Spectral Devastation, Pacific Northwest Speed Metallers Sölicitör return with the stopgap All Debts on Death 7-inch that charts new territory, while still offering fist-pumping speed metal anthems! The 7-inch is available for immediate shipping from Gates of Hell Records.

Shortly after the release of 2020’s Spectral Devastation, the members of Pacific Northwest speed metallers Sölicitör took a long, hard look at the process that went into the album’s creation. The band raced to finish Spectral Devastation with an eye toward their first-ever appearance at the legendary Keep it True festival in Germany and European dates that would follow, shows, that, unfortunately, were canceled due to the global pandemic. In doing so, Sölicitör felt they rushed some of the key elements of the album’s songwriting, even though the reaction to the songs was almost universally positive. Going into 2021, Sölicitör decided to push themselves to write songs that were even more aggressive and formidable. Enter the searing two-song ALL Debts on Death 7-inch.

Purchase (Gates of Hell Records):

Purchase/Stream (Bandcamp):

All Debts on Death was recorded in late February 2021 at Sentinel Studios with producer/engineer Detto, who has recently gained attention for his organic production jobs for death metal bands Cerebral Rot, Mortiferum and Oxygen Destroyer. Detto tracked the band on half-inch tape, then recorded the tape to a digital program where guitars and vocals were laid down, ensuring a full and heavy sound.

As a natural function of their collaboration with Detto, Sölicitör ventured into new territory regarding production values. The two songs are devoid of effects, albeit some minor reverb on the chorus on the vocals, although vocalist Amy Lee Carlson opted to completely forego doubled harmonies. However, the “less is more” approach for studio production doesn’t hinder the two songs. “Killer for Hire” is a classic Sölicitörs speed-burner, complete with a fist-bumping chorus, while “Megalomaniac” ventures into new territory, including riffs that bring to mind legendary Norwegian black metallers Darkthrone, topped off by Carlson’s soaring vocals.

As positive signs gradually start to emerge from the pandemic, Sölicitör is chomping at the bit to return to the live stage. In the meantime, the band is slowly assembling the pieces for their next studio album — due sometime in 2022. Consider All Debts on Death a sign of what’s to come!

Track Listing:

  1. Killer for Hire
  2. Megalomanic


Amy Lee Carlson – Vocals
Patrick Fry – Guitar
Matt Vogan – Guitar
Damon Cleary – Erickson – Bass
Johann Waymire – Drums

Source: ClawHammer PR


THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS – Dark Operative Releases Deluxe Vinyl Reissue Of Move Along LP

Posted in Music, music news, news with tags , , , , on January 8, 2022 by Metal Odyssey

Dark Operative today presents a deluxe vinyl reissue of THE ALLAMERICAN REJECTSMove Along LP.

Move Along is the second studio album from Stillwater, Oklahoma’s THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS. Featuring hits like the title track, “It Ends Tonight,” and “Dirty Little Secret,” this was the album that propelled the band into becoming a household name, achieving RIAA-certified double platinum status, and packing out arenas at the height of a three-year tour cycle that rarely took a break. The album was produced by Howard Benson, recorded by Mike Plotnikoff, mixed by Chris Lord-Alge.

Having had original plans to formally celebrate its 15th anniversary in 2020 with special live performances and premium vinyl reissues, it’s safe to say that nobody saw what was coming for the entirety of the planet’s population for the two years following. Needless to say, plans had to be put on hold.

To hopefully usher in a brighter omen for 2022, Dark Operative is formally issuing Move Along in a hyper-deluxe format featuring rainbow holographic foil, gatefold inserts, metallic inks, on White and Golden Nugget variants. This deluxe reissue is only available direct through Dark Operative, as the label’s distributor sold through all copies ahead of street date.

Find THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS’ Move Along hyper-deluxe reissue while supplies last and stream the album at THIS LOCATION.

Move Along Track Listing:

  1. Dirty Little Secret
  2. Stab My Back
  3. Move Along
  4. It Ends Tonight
  5. Change Your Mind
  6. Night Drive
  7. 11:11 PM
  8. Dance Inside
  9. Top Of The World
  10. Straightjacket Feeling
  11. I’m Waiting
  12. Can’t Take It


%d bloggers like this: