Archive for sinner

SINNER “Tequila Suicide” (Official Music Video) Is: Metal Odyssey’s Metal Pick Of The Day!

Posted in Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Metal, Music, news, rock music, world news with tags , , , , on March 1, 2017 by Metal Odyssey


SINNER is back with a riff-tastic new music video: Tequila Suicide. Crank ‘er up below and be grateful I told you to. This title song is featured on the forthcoming studio album from SINNER: Tequila Suicide. Mat Sinner (Primal Fear) has his band kicking Heavy Rock ass once again and I couldn’t expect anything less from him! Metal Be Thy Name! – Stone

Sinner will release new album Tequila Suicide on March 31st on AFM Records!

Mat Sinner – Bass & Vocals, Tom Naumann – Guitars
Alexander Scholpp – Guitars, Francesco Jovino – Drums

Backing Vocals by Ricky Warwick, Pete Lincoln & Sascha Krebs
Produced by Mat Sinner, Co-produced & mixed by Dennis Ward
written by Mat Sinner & Tom Naumann






SINNER “TOUCH OF SIN 2” – Releases August 30th, Via AFM Records

Posted in Hard Rock, hard rock bands, Heavy Metal, heavy metal news, Metal, metal music, Music, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , , on July 17, 2013 by Metal Odyssey

Sinner - Touch Of Sin 2 - promo cover pic

Sinner will release Touch Of Sin 2 on August 30th, 2013.
This special album includes 11 re-recorded SINNER classics from the ’80s + 3 brand new songs!


TOUCH OF SIN 2 – Track Listing:

1. Born To Rock

2. Comin’ Out Fighting

3. Bad Girl

4. Knife In My Heart

5. Concrete Jungle

6. Don’t Believe A Word

7. Shout

8. Germany Rocks

9. Danger Zone

10. Emerald

11. Blood On The Sand

12. Lost In A Minute

13. Masquerade

14. Heat Of The City

Sinner - Classic Band Logo - Gold & Black


Mat Sinner – bass & vocals

Alex Beyrodt – guitar

André Hilgers – drums

Christof Leim – guitar

Alex Scholpp – guitar


* For more info on SINNER:


AFM Records - Logo - Large!

Facebook: AFM-Records GmbH

Stone - Motorhead Tee  pic:small





LIZZY BORDEN – Confirmed As The Headliner For Headbangers Open Air 2012!

Posted in Heavy Metal, heavy metal festivals, heavy metal news, metal music, Music, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , , , on April 28, 2012 by Metal Odyssey

As reported on The Official Website Of Lizzy Borden:

Lizzy Borden is confirmed as the headliner for Headbangers Open Air Germany (in the city of Brande-Hörnerkirchen, outside Hamburg) on July 26, 2012. People who have seen Lizzy Borden before know what kind of highlight this will be. For more info on Headbangers Open Air – Click here

Stone Says: LIZZY BORDEN headlining! Damn deservedly right. Germany seems to host one kick-ass Metal festival after another! This lineup of Metal bands in INTENSE! It’s a grand Metal feeling to see POWERMAD on the bill too! SINNER. ‘Nuff said there. The young Thrash guns of WARBRINGER will perform as well! All I have to say now is… Metal be thy name!


For more info on LIZZY BORDEN, click on the links below:



SINNER – One Bullet Left: Releases In North America On November 8th, 2011 On AFM Records

Posted in Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, heavy metal news, metal music, metal odyssey, Music, rock music, rock music news with tags , , , , , , , , on October 12, 2011 by Metal Odyssey

Hard Rock kings SINNER, who have been engaging the scene with their blistering tunes since the mid-’80s, are back with a brand new album (AFM Records) and are preparing to unleash One Bullet Left onto North American fans this November 8th. The usual cycle of long gap between SINNER albums is over, as One Bullet Left sees release only three years after their persuasive Crash & Burn album. Coming back hard on this album with a renewed lineup, of course you can expect the SINNER-typical guitar harmonies and a high-quality base of Traditional Heavy Metal and honest, handmade Rock, celebrated in a fresh and gutsy way.

Band leader, bassist/vocalist Mat Sinner (Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle, etc.) has rounded-out the new SINNER lineup with drummer Andre Hilgers (Rage), returning guitarist Alex Beyrodt (Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle, etc.), and two additional guitarists Christof Leim (The New Black) and Alex Scholpp (Tarja, Farmer Boys)… yes, three guitarists this time. Recorded and produced in several studios in Europe by Mat Sinner, mixed and mastered then by Achim Köhler, some might say SINNER are at their very best on One Bullet Left.

One Bullet Left Track Listing:

01. The One You Left Behind

02. Back On Trail

03. Give & Take

04. One Bullet Left

05. 10 2 Death

06. Haunted

07. Atomic Playboys

08. Suicide Mission

09. Wake Me When I´m Sober

10. Mind Over Matter

11. Mend To Be Broken

12. Rolling Away

(Source: Earsplit PR)

* For more info on SINNER, click on the links below:

AFM Records



%d bloggers like this: